SUSTAINABLE CRAFTS AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP

l'USINE is a vibrant space home to artists and craftsman in temporary or permanent residencies as well as various activities and events related to art, culture and sustainable development. The place wants to allow meaningful projects to be developed within it, while ensuring the personal development of its partners.

ARTISTS AND ARTISANS

About fifteen designers from various backgrounds and cultures occupy workspaces on a permanent basis. A multitude of artistic techniques intersect on 3 floors:

painting, gravure, screen printing, sculpture, weaving, embroidery, ceramic, jewelry creation, video, graphic design,…

SUSTAINABLE ENTREPRENEURSHIP


POTJE D'ICI

Behind the project, we find Sébastien who has swapped his commercial engineer hat for a hired chef's hat. Potje d'ici offers seasonal soups at low prices in returnable glass jars, cooked at l'USINE, delivered by cargo bike in Brussels and in accordance with a sustainable economy.

An eco-responsible project

  • The products come from sustainable local agriculture, in accordance to the seasons, and bought at a fair price (at Terroirist), which ensures a long-term partnership with farmers.
  • The principle of zero waste is applied to the maximum. Deliveries are made by bicycle and glass jars are returnable, which ensures a low ecological footprint.
  • Economic : sterilization of the jars allows long storage at room temperature, which frees up space in the fridge.

Soups are made from organic vegetables only, water, organic olive oil and organic spices. They keep 3 months at room temperature after production.
Learn more


ÉCONNAISSANCES
Éconnaissances, is about two young bioengineers, Benjamin and Marie, green gardening enthusiasts, and eager to put their knowledge and passion at the service of ecological transition and transitioners! Through short or long training sessions in small groups, or personalized advice at home, they support all those who work with the desire to return to the essential basics of life. One condition : the desire to learn.
In partnership with Éconnaissances, we have created a vegetable garden to accommodate on the one hand training in permaculture and on the other hand to benefit from a small food production used for l'USINE's activities.
Learn more


AMAKARA

Mariko's cuisine is a marriage of Asian and Western flavors that awaken the senses. It is a culinary love story that you can discover at the tables d'hôte offered at l'USINE.

Booking
amakara0123@gmail.com
Learn more


l’EPI

l'EPI is a cooperative grocery store located at the front of the building. Here everything is self-managed by a group of citizens committed to sustainable food, reasoned and accessible to all. The strength of the project is to remain in continuous development.
Learn more


AQUAPONIE BRUXELLES
Aquaponics, it is the creation of an ecosystem 100% natural bringing together aquaculture (fish farming) and hydroponics (the cultivation of plants without soil, landless) where the water circulates in a closed circuit. At the head of Aquaponie Bruxelles we find Laurence. Biologist by training, she started in 2016 in aquaponics accompanied by Massimo Federico.
l'USINE aquaponics system occupies an area of ​​50m2.
Learn more

ARTISANAT ET ENTREPRENEURIAT DURABLE

l'USINE est un espace polyvalent qui accueille des artistes et artisans en résidence permanente ou temporaire ainsi qu'une série d'activités et d'événements liés à l'art, la culture et le développement durable. Le lieu tient à permettre à des projets porteurs de sens de se développer en son sein, tout en veillant à l'épanouissement personnel de ses partenaires.

ARTISTES ET ARTISANS

Une quinzaine de créateurs de diverses formations et cultures occupent des ateliers de manière permanente. Une multitude de techniques artistiques se croisent sur 3 étages:

peinture, gravure, sérigraphie, sculpture, tissage, broderie, céramique, création de bijoux, vidéo, design graphique,…

ENTREPRENEURIAT DURABLE


POTJE D'ICI

Derrière le projet, nous retrouvons Sébastien qui a troqué sa casquette d’ingénieur commercial pour une toque de cuisinier engagé. Potje d'ici ce sont des soupes de saison à prix doux dans des bocaux en verre consignés, cuisinées à l’USINE, livrées par vélo cargo sur Bruxelles et en accord avec une économie durable.

Un projet éco-responsable

  • Les produits sont issus d'une agriculture locale raisonnée, de saison, et achetés à un prix juste (chez Terroirist), ce qui assure un partenariat à long terme avec les agriculteurs.
  • Le principe du zéro déchet est appliqué au maximum. Les livraisons se font à vélo et les bocaux en verre sont consignés, ce qui assure une faible empreinte écologique.
  • Économique : la stérilisation des bocaux permet une conservation longue à température ambiante, ce qui permet de libérer de l'espace dans le frigo.

Les soupes sont composées uniquement de légumes bio, d'eau, d'huile d'olive bio et d'épices bio. Elles se conservent 3 mois à température ambiante après la production.
En savoir plus


ÉCONNAISSANCES
Éconnaissances, ce sont deux jeunes bioingénieurs, Benjamin et Marie, mordus de jardinage écologique, et désireux de mettre leurs connaissances et leur passion au service de la transition écologique et des transitionneurs! À travers des formations courtes ou longues durées en petits groupes, ou du conseil personnalisé à domicile, ils accompagnent tous ceux qui travaillent l’envie d’un retour aux bases essentielles de la vie. Une seule condition : avoir envie d’apprendre.
En partenariat avec Éconnaissances, nous avons créé un potager pour y accueillir d’une part les formations en permaculture et de l’autre pour bénéficier d’une petite production alimentaire dans le cadre des activités de l’USINE.
En savoir plus


AMAKARA

La cuisine de Mariko est un mariage de saveurs asiatiques et occidentales qui éveillent les sens. C’est une histoire d’amour culinaire que vous pouvez découvrir lors des tables d’hôtes proposées à l’USINE.

Réservation
amakara0123@gmail.com
En savoir plus


l’EPI

l’EPI est une épicerie coopérative installée à l’avant du bâtiment. Ici tout est autogéré par un groupe de citoyens engagés en faveur d’une alimentation durable, raisonnée et accessible à tous. La force du projet est de rester en développement continu.
En savoir plus


AQUAPONIE BRUXELLES
L’aquaponie, c’est la création d’un écosystème 100% naturel réunissant l’aquaculture (l’élevage de poissons) et l’hydroponie (la culture de végétaux hors sol, sans terre) où l’eau circule en circuit fermé. À la tête d’Aquaponie Bruxelles nous retrouvons Laurence. Biologiste de formation, elle s’est lancée en 2016 dans l’aquaponie accompagnée de Massimo Federico.
Le système aquaponique de l’USINE occupe une surface de 50m2.
En savoir plus